Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Carlos De Lara
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2018

    peacful place in a buzzing city

    the bathroom was tiny and it has a shower curtain which is too small and the water spills all over the floor. we complained about that and it was fixed. the decoration is old and the kitchen can't be used as you only have three plates, two glasses and a pair of each cuttlery utensils... the breakfast is 8€ per person, quite expensive in our opinion
    the location is peaceful except for the barking of the neighbour's dog. the host is really helpful, she helped us renting a quad and you can see she worries about her guests the pool space is really nice to get away of the buzzing of fira'city the room was spacious you can park the quad in the place ( we don't recommend car)
    Christopher
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Great stay and value in santorini

    Warmer pool, jacuzzi
    Staff, room, transfer
    Margherita
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    We stayed in Danae Villa for 7 days, everything was perfect. We arrived at 5.30 a.m. and Evi ( Our Host) was so kind to give us a sunbed and some sheets to sleep some hours before the room was ready. We really liked the location, wich is a five minutes walk away from the center of Firà in a quiet neighborghood. The breakfast was great with lots of goodies from greek yogurt with honey to cakes, pizza, crepes, pancakes. The kindness of the host was superlative, Evi helped us by calling the renting service for a Quad bike and also planning with us our stay in Santorini, giving us some tips about what to do. Our room was big and fully equipped with air conditioning, Tv, fridge, and cooking stuff. Everything was really clean and towels were changed everyday. We really thank our host for making our stay in Santorini a beautiful experience.
    elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Danae Villa is a fabulous place to stay, run by a very special lady, Evi...

    Danae Villa was a fab place to stay whilst visiting Santorini. It was very central for visiting all places on the island. This was our 8th time in Santorini for 2 weeks. Evi and Vassili were fabulous owners who truly care for their guests. Vassili picked us up from the airport free of charge, despite a 2 hour delay. Evi is an honest, hard working, lovely and genuine person who cares for people....she would do anything to help you. She is so thoughtful and kind and gave us free breakfast on our first morning served on our terrace. Her staff are very friendly too who work long hours to ensure your stay is comfortable. When our onward travel pickup did not arrive, Evi even offered to drive us to our next hotel... She also offered to cook a meal for us and sample her wine..so kind. She goes above and beyond to care for her guests. All in all a lovely place to stay with an even lovelier host.....Thank you Evi...x
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    A very enjoyable stay. Thanks to super hosts!

    Our host, Evi, was super helpful. We were picked up at the airport and given helpful advice about where to visit on the island. Our room was immaculate and cleaned every day. We were given fresh towels daily. We came back from a day out to find Evi had kindly left us a gift of cake and wine in our room and her home cooked breakfasts were huge and delicious. On our last day our flight wasn't until 11pm and Evi let us stay in our room and even drove us to the airport at 9pm on a Saturday night! Would highly recommend Villa Danae and its amazing hosts!
    Maree
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    We would return.

    Everything was very relaxing. beautiful courtyard set amongst lovely plants and trees. lovely swimming pool. But best of all was the hostess so friendly and welcoming she made our stay a place to remember.
    Agne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    Just the personal preferance-pillows were hard, i would prefer it softer. To go to the town center you have to go up the hill, not too far though.
    Great and friendly service from the host, answered all requests and made us feel very welcome.
    Dawn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Stay in Santorini

    Made to feel very welcome, everywhere very clean. Host went extra mile even put daughters bridesmaid bouquet in water on the day we travelled back .pick up from airport was perfect Highly recommend The only BUT was the hill into town., Santorini is just beautiful
    Catrin
    se

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Beautiful, Peaceful, Perfect location, best host you can find!

    We loved everything
    Everything!! Evi Made us feel so comfortable with her warm welcoming. She made us a fabulous breakfast, different every morning. The days we spent here are the best days during our vacation. The pool and Jacuzzi in her garden like a jungle where we spent lot of time ( we had already spent 10 days at Milos different beaches, so staying at pool was what we needed!)Fira town you reached easily by foot, so to the bus station to go to Fira. Evi did more for us than we could ever expect from anyone. We will always remember Villa Danae with Evi and her sweet daughter who made our youngest (5) feel so happy! Santorini without Evi and Villa Danae would make Santorini less beautiful. Evi made our trip! So caring. If you go to Santorini and want to have a peaceful oasis and at the same time close to the important surroundings of the island -book Villa Danae, it can’t get any better. (Family with tree children)
    Maria
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carles Loriente
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    27 July 2018

    Best hospitality ever!

    We really enjoyed our stay at Danae Villa. The owner, Evi, was very kind and generous with us. The room was very clean and the bed was superlative! We definitely recommend this place.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018

    A great place to chill out and also be close to the action.

    The only thing negative point I have to make was my initial arrival at the Villa. I felt I was greeted with a bit of hostility as there seemed to have been a mix up with the airport pick up with another set of travellers also arriving on the same flight as me. I was requested to pull up my booking quick sharp without a proper greeting. Once my booking was pulled up the air of hostility was immediately dropped. But after a long flight, it wasn't the greatest feeling. Being nitpicky, but it did put a sting it what was otherwise a great stay.
    Danae Villa is a great little find on the edge of Fira. The walk into town is very easy and not complicated at all. The Villa itself is well kept and was a great place to relax for a few days. The host is very accommodating if you have any special requests and the convenient pickup/drop of to the airport was perfect in making the stay absolutely stress free.
    Reginaldo
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    17 July 2018
    Located 15 minutes away from centre - the walk is uphill and it a bit of a struggle in the heat!
    Room lovely and clean. Host Evie was brilliant.. very helpful!
    Avinash
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2018

    Wonderful hostess and great location

    Great hostess - Evi . She went out of her way to make our stay very comfortable. Love everything about the stay
    Jorge_FM
    gt

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    Small shower. Great attitude could be spread around the rest of the staff.
    Family owned. Evi is very nice and sweet. Great breakfast. Location is close to Fira center (a close but step walk). Great value for money in Santorini.
    Roy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 July 2018
    Our room was wonderful very clean and cool even in very hot temperatures. The breakfast each morning were a delight, something different each day. Evi arranged for us to be picked up from the ferry port on arrival and also provided free transport to the airport for our journey home.
    ie

    Review score

    3.8
    18 September 2018
    Room decor felt old and unclean. No 24 hour reception meaning questions had to be asked during the day (9-5) so doesn’t allow for if you are doing full day activities.
    Not a far walk from city centre
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    30 August 2018

    Owners are such a nice helpful people

    Location, though it’s only few mins away from Fira square feels bit isolated. There’s not really much around, you gotta walk about 10 mins to get to the Fira square and nicer area of Fira with all the shops and restaurants.
    The couple that run the property were super nice and friendly. I booked it for my dad and the owners really took care of him! They picked him up at the airport upon arrival, gave him a ride back to the airport again when leaving, every time he wanted to come to our place they would call me letting me know he’s on the way... very helpful people! Property itself is basic but very clean. Overall my dad had a pleasant stay
Loading reviews