Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Martina
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    12 June 2018
    Very friendly and helpful host, comfortable bed, perfectly clean, every day different breakfast made with love
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    The walk to Fira is ten minutes uphill!
    Nice communal pool area, with space to read and relax on the property. Walking distance from Fira and all it's activities, and hosts were warm and friendly. Home comforts with hotel facilities.
    Marie
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018
    Nothing
    Extremely clean and good located hotel for visiting Fira, despite the short but steep walk to the center of Fira. Also the warm welcome by the charming Evy was extraordinary!
    Gordana
    si

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandeep
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    Wonderful host and a great stay

    I think Eva is one of the most ( if not the most) hospitable hosts I have ever met. Warm , caring and very helpful, she is particular about the small things ( the apple pie and croissants when we check in ) as well as any help that might be required ( wife was not feeling well and she offering to take us to the doctor). She really went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Breakfast was excellent and she made whatever the kids wanted which was great. I had some requests around the check out and she immediately agreed. The room was excellent for the 4 of us. The villa is a 10 minute walk from Fira center ( uphill while going) and a nice swimming pool tops it up.
    tanyabrown395
    au

    Review score

    7.0
    3 June 2018

    Lovely place

    Hard mattress
    Wifi was good but only available in public places which I didn't like Would have preferred it in rooms but it did state that, I just didn't look before booking
    Eva
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    The owner was really helpful, really kind and overall was very good. Clean and friendly environment. Enjoyable stay!
    PATRICIA
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Such an enjoyable stay !

    Everything was Nice !
    Thé kindness , sympathy , and availability of the lady owner of the hôtel ! And thé location and quietness of this hotel at 8mn from the Caldeira .
    Oi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018

    Good choise to have as a base for a Santorini visit

    Bathroom was a bit tight and would have worked better if the showercurtain had had the correct length. It was slightly further out of the 'centre' of Fira then we expected. A 15 mins uphill walk.
    Very hospitable and serving an a la carte - within reason - breakfast with a smile. Willing and very capable to organise anything and everything : boattrips, carhire at the doorstep, transfers...... Room 3 was very cool, very spacious and had a lovely kitchenette. Situated very quiet, no neighbouring noises.
    Mehbooba
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nitish
    in

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Awesome time spent in Santorini, Definitely recommend this place to stay

    Nothing, every thing was just perfect.
    Evi is a sweetheart. She arranged a free prick up and drop service to and from airport. We arrived after midnight still she was there to greet us. She made really nice breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and had every thing we required. Evi even gave us some washing powder and oil to cook. I loved my stay at Danae villa. Definitely it is worth every penny spent. also she gave a surpirse gift to my wife when we were leaving Santorini and my wife loved it. Thanks Evi for the warm hospitality.
    Theresa
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    The wifi was not working in our room only at the Pool Area.
    Our stay in Danae's Villa was lovely. We arrived late in the evening and Evi was so sweet and brought us some snacks to eat because we were too tired to go to the town. She even gave us some wine on one of the evenings. It was a wonderful stay and I hope I can come back some time.
    Wei
    cn

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    Very good lacation, convenient to everywhere. The host provide us the airport pick-up and sending service, which is Free. The great breakfast here are out of our expection.
    Josh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Evi is absolutely amazing, she was very helpful with local tips and advice on rental services. We don’t usually like to eat breakfast at the hotel, but Evi was very flexible and we were able to just select a few days to eat breakfast. The breakfast was very tasty and also great value for money! The room was a good size, with all of the standard amenities, including a hairdryer. The room even has a small kitchenette type setup, with kettle, fridge/freezer and a worktop oven type thing. The location was also very good, with Fira only being a short 8 min walk away. We would recommend this place.
    Alva
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Amazing stay.

    “Surprise and delight” should be their motto. Evi and her family/staff were so accommodating and they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. They made our family’s stay in Santorini memorable - the kids are still talking about how much they loved the island and how well we were taken care of. Thank you so much!
    Indu
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018

    Superb stay

    Cannot think of any
    Evi (the host) is one of the most warm, compassionate, friendly and caring lady I ever met. She is too good to be true in the age of commercialisation. She picked us from the airport for free at 1am in the morning, ensured we don’t sleep hungry by placing juice, fruits, breads in the fridge and was awake until we settled in the room. She happily planned trips for us keeping our needs in mind and also arranged vehicle on self drive basis at a reasonable rate. Not only this she offered us to check out at 9pm instead of noon since our flight was midnight without any charges. If this wasn’t enough, she personally came to see us off @ airport and also gave us a wonderful memento. Nevertheless this stay at Danae Villa will be etched in our memory forever and it will always bring a smile on our face. As far as the property is concerned it’s a cute homely property ensuring super comfortable stay near the Fira Square (10 min walk). It doesn’t have the so called cliff view or luxury like hot tub etc but it has the basics right (super comfy bed, clean pool, abundant sunshine) and offers you peace and comfort along with a super cozy stay !
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Perfect host who made sure our stay was enjoyable, supplying us with treats throughout our stay.

    Relaxing atmosphere.
    iram
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Excellent and will recommend it to everyone.

    I loved staying in Danay villa. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy santorini.
    Evi and her family went out of her way to make my stay comfortable by showing small gestures of kindness in breakfast, hospitality, transfer arrangement and tour organization.
Loading reviews